Hungry, hungry hippo!

My mates and I took advantage of the four days over Easter to travel wild, wild west and visit the Lake Victoria town of Kisumu. And who lives in Lake Victoria? The hippopotamus. Terrifying creature. Can be argued as the most dangerous animal. I tend to agree.

So when we were eating dinner and the manager told us there was a teenage hippo on land also having his dinner (grass), of course I went to go and visit him. At a distance.

Don’t let the fuzzyness of the photo fool you… he’s a dangerous soul.

This hippos was munching on his dinner in the grounds where I was having my dinner. I know he wouldn't eat me, but that doesn't mean he wouldn't destroy me. That is a hippo for you.

2 thoughts on “Hungry, hungry hippo!

  1. Pingback: Nairobi Narratives

Leave a Reply

